Co washing for a month results

I like to test all these theories I see people raving about and one I did recently was cowashing. If you didn’t know, cowashing is using a cleansing conditioner to clean your hair instead of using shampoo. A lot of naturals swear by cowashing and I decided to try it out using an actual co wash product.

20150927_124141

I used the Eden Bodyworks coconut shea all natural cleansing co wash and I love the smell. I added a few drops of peppermint oil and I started the challenge of co washing every week.

Results

My hair liked co washing the first week but after another week passed and another my hair felt different but not in a good way. After the month my hair just felt lifeless…my hair didn’t feel more moisturised and I honestly felt like my growth was at a stand still. But I love the product though, it really does clean your hair without throughly stripping it. I was so happy when the month was over so now I’m back to using regular sulphate free shampoo except now I still have a good amount of co wash left and no idea how to use it.

Leave suggestions for how I should finish the rest of my cowash container in the comments 🙂

One thought on “Co washing for a month results

  1. I’ve been wanting to try a co-wash routine for a while. Try mixing this into a pre-poo concoction (if you do that). Or maybe just keep this on hand for those crazy days that should be wash days but you simply don’t have the time to go through the full wash process! Good luck girl.

Leave a Reply

