DIY coconut oil infused ayurvedic powders

I literally just finished make this and decided to hop on and post while it was still hot…literally. On my last post I talked about the amazing benefits these ayurvedic powders have and Indian women have been using them for thousands of years to achieve long, healthy and strong hair. I found a natural on youtube ‘curlyproverbz’ who extensively used these powders and her hair is waist length so I decided to add my own spin on her infused oil recipe.

Ingredients

-1 cup coconut oil

– 2 tbsp amla powder

-1 tbsp neem

-1 tbsp tusl

-1 tbsp shikakai

20150731_194710

Instructions

20150731_195207

-place powders in a pot on the lowest flame…heating the powders help them infuse better

20150731_195535

-add coconut oil once you’ve let the powders heat up for 1 to 2 mins

20150731_195922

-once coconut oil melts left it till it started bubbling then turned off the heat

20150731_201743

-poured it into a glass jar and I’m going to let this infuse for 2 to 3 weeks in a dark place away from sunlight

P.S. I loveddddd doing this. I had a few panic moments (thought the powder would burn lol) but it turned out great. My whole house smells like ayurvedic powders now lol.

Leave a Reply

