Mini hair haul #2

I’ve been doing tons of research lately…TONS about ayurvedic powders which have been used for centuries by Indian women to give their hair shine and to strengthen. I love learning about natural hair powders like these so I quickly youtubed and googled until I learned enough. I went to a local store and purchased some ayuredic powders along with other things.

20150727_151955

Products

-Aritha is a natural cleanserand used as a natural shampoo.

-Neem is known for fighting diseases and it has antifungal and antibacterial properties. It promotes shiny, healthy hair, combats dryness and fights scalp infections and dandruffs.

Shikakai is another cleanser. Used to promote a healthy scalp and stronger roots.

Aloe vera juice is known to add moisture to hair. My personal favourite product to use

Bentonite clay is just like rhassoul clay. It cleans scalp and hair without leaving that dry feeling that sulphate shampoo usually does.

On the boxes of the ayurvedic powders they strongly advise doing a skin test to ensure that you aren’t allergic to them. Please do this before applying it to hair. I definitely am excited to try the powders I’ve read so much about and can’t wait to share my recipes with you guys!

2 thoughts on “Mini hair haul #2

Leave a Reply

