DIY whipped shea butter

Heyyyy everyone 🙂 my hair is currently in box braids, rocking my first protective style since I returned natural and I noticed I was running low on whipped shea butter. So I’ve come to share my recipe with you guys 🙂

Wipped shea butter (what you will need)

shea butter

-coconut oil

-vegetable glycerin

-olive oil

-castor oil

-grapeseed oil

-hand/stand mixer

-bowl 

-container to put the wipped butter in

-spoon

20150713_192004

Instructions

-place shea butter in bowl to whisk

-add 2 tablespoons of grapeseed oil and castor oil, 1 tablespoon vegetable glycerin and olive oil, 3 tablespoons of coconut oil

20150713_192504

-turn on mixer to low speed and whisk till all ingredients are blended together and the mixture becomes light and fluffy

20150713_193222

I use this to seal in moisture in my hair, I love all things shea butter and adding oils makes it even better! Tip: soak the whisks and everything used to make this in hot water with soap to remove the stickiness.

Enjoy!!!☺

Leave a Reply

