Hair care before protective styling

I know there are a lot of people who once they put inany formof protective styles (braids, wigs, weaves etc), they don’t take care of their hair. They assume that becuase its in a protective style they don’t have to moisturise at all!!WRONG! Your hair still needs to be moisturised because even though its tucked away, shedding is still occuring underneath.

Before protective styling regimen

I pre poo’d my hair overnight with coconut oil

Its important before installing box braids (which I am doing) to have clean hair. I used a sulphate shampoo but you can use any cleansing shampoo you desire.

I followed shampooing with using a conditioner that I added coconut oil to

Then I used a quick protein treatment to strengthen my hair

20150702_085010

Leave a Reply

