No comb method

Hi everyone 🙂 as you know I love trying new things on my hair and I’ve heard a lot about the no comb method, naturals abandoning their combs and replacing it with their fingers.

I have been using the no comb method to detangle my hair but I always end up falling off the wagon and using a big tooth comb to comb through it but this time…I’m definitely going to be sticking to this method for at least a month before I review it.

So what are the benefits of finger combing?

1) less breakage, if you have knots in your hair your fingers will safely take them out than a comb which will snag your hair

2)retain more length, we all want this!!

Some people finger comb on dry hair but if you have moisture problems like me, I would suggest detangling with water, leave in conditioner, shea butter or regular conditioner!

I’m gonna need a lot of patience doing this method…pray for me!!

Leave a Reply

