Review – onion and garlic hair rinse

A while back I made a post about starting to use more DIY products for my hair and one of them was the onion and garlic skin hair rinse. If you haven’t read it here’s the link: https://4cnaturals.wordpress.com/2015/03/01/why-i-think-diy-is-better/

The onion and garlic rinse is said to control dandruff and promote hair growth and stop itchiness and after trying it everyday wash day for the past month I am proud to say this is definitely true! Well…the dandruff and itichiness part.

On my last wash day was the first time I did not use the rinse on my hair because I wanted to see if I would feel the difference…and trust me I did!! My hair has been more itchy and flaky without using the rinse. But when I do use the rinse, my hair is significantly less itchy and less flaking.

I can’t wait till my next wash day so I can make some more!

One thought on “Review – onion and garlic hair rinse

Leave a Reply

