What I use in my 4c hair

20150128_142218

So like I’ve posted before, I’m a student on a limited budget; can’t afford to try or buy expensive products such as Shea Moisture so I have to keep it simple. Products you may not recognise: in the green cover container contains my very favourite whipped shea butter recipe (shea butter, castor oil, jojoba oil, coconut oil and olive oil whipped together with a hand mixer), in the small bottle is Jamaican Black Castor Oil or JBCO as its known and in the spray bottle is green tea.

Over time, I have learned that my hair HATES coconut oil so now I use it to either mix in my deep conditioner or in my whipped shea butter. I have also recently started back to use good old fashioned grease. Why? Simply because I grew up using it in my hair and back then it was healthy and long and also because of my budget. Its great sealing in the moisture in hair.

20150128_142248 FB_IMG_1422711432927

Recently got to add this to my hair regimen. Reviews so far from online have been good, its seems to really aid in hair growth. Look out for a review in a month to see how it worked for me!

5 thoughts on “What I use in my 4c hair

Leave a Reply

